New CIMA syllabus | The Astranti Guide to the New CIMA Syllabus



Log in

Helping you to pass your CIMA exams

Home CIMA Strategic CIMA Management CIMA Operational CIMA Certificate CIMA Syllabus

Quick Purchase

Astranti Home Page

Strategic Level

Management Level

Operational Level

Certificate Level

Astranti Cookie Use | Terms and Conditions | © 2015 Strategic Business Coaching

OverviewObjective Test 2015Case Study 2015Certificate 2017

About the New CIMA Syllabus

On this website you will find a wide range of information designed to help you understand the syllabus for the CIMA Professional Qualification introduced in 2015 and also the recent update to CIMA Certificate in Business and Accounting introduced in 2017.

We have a number of useful resources for you to work your way through including samples of Objective Test and Case Study questions.

To start, here is an overview of the CIMA 2015 Professional Qualification. I am sure many of you will be familiar with this by now, but it will be particularly useful for new students or those that have taken a break in their studies.

Professional Qualification 2015

While the overriding syllabus content is very similar to the old 2010 CIMA syllabus, the assessment approach has changed significantly. The T4 case study exam has been removed from the new CIMA syllabus and instead each professional level (Operational, Management, Strategic) will have their own integrated Case Study. The individual written exams (E1, P1, F1 etc) have been replaced by computerised on-demand Objective Test exams which can be booked through Pearson Vue.

Case Study

The Case Study exams involve a range of tasks based around parts of the syllabus from all three papers at that level. Key features of these case study exams include:

For more information on the Case Study go to our Case Study page

Objective Tests

The 9 professional papers are tested using Objective Tests.

For more information on the Objective Test go to our Objective Test page

Certificate in Business and Accounting (Introduced in 2017)

There has been no significant changes to the syllabus with regards to the way it is assessed and the exam content, however there have been key changes in the exam format.

The C01, C02, C03, C04 and C05 exams have been replaced with four new exams – BA1, BA2, BA3 and BA4.

C03 has been discontinued, however the content of this subject is now distributed across the other exams.

For more information on the 2017 Certificate syllabus visit our Certificate page

blog comments powered by Disqus

CIMA Syllabus discussion board.

Join in the discussion below!

Free CIMA 2015 Syllabus Study Texts

Sign up now and get instant access to your own free study materials including complete CIMA Exam Study Texts and Mini Mock Exams.

Your e-mail address is required to sign up. If you sign up you will not have to comit to buying anything. Your information will not be shared with any third parties

Try our Mini Mock Exam

Free Mock Exam available for both Objective Test and Case Study Exams.